The Crooked Cockroach

Hey, Paul Krugman!

Posted in Uncategorized by cready on October 28, 2009
paul krugman

?

I [and thousands of people the world over] read Paul Krugman’s NY Times column very religiously, and man, he makes sense. I don’t know how he manages to convince me of his viewpoint every time no matter how opposed I might be to what he’s saying. He’s undoubtedly the best critic there can be. But the obvious question which comes to the mind is, if this guy is so damn good at giving advice, why doesn’t he get involved in the action himself? After all, a guy who’s op-ed column influences opinion in the American Congress should ideally be a ‘fix-it’ guy at least for some part, right?

The song I’m embedding below perfectly echoes this very same sentiment in the ‘awesomest’ way possible. Very cool indeed. I know I’m a little late in discovering this video, but I’m sure if you’ve not seen it, you’ll like it too.

 

The lyrics –

Hey Paul Krugman,
Why aren’t you in the administration?
Is there some kind of politicking that I don’t understand?
I mean, Timothy Geithner is like some little weasel.
Wasn’t he in a position of power
when all this sh*t went down in the first place?

When I listen to you, things seem to make sense
When I listen to him, all I hear is blah, blah, blah.

Hey Paul Krugman,
where the hell are ya, man?
‘Cause we need you on the front lines
not just writing for
The New York Times.
I’d feel better if you were calling some shots
instead of writing your blog and probably thinking a lot.

I mean, don’t you have some influence?
Why aren’t you secretary of the Treasury?

For God’s sake, man, you won the Nobel Prize.
Timothy Geithner uses TurboTax.

When I listen to you, things seem to make sense.
When I listen to him, all I hear is blah, blah, blah.

Hey Paul Krugman, where the hell are ya, man?
(Obama Breakdown)

Sing it with me!

When I listen to you, things seem to make sense.
When I listen to him, all I hear is blah, blah, blah.

Hey Paul Krugman, where the hell are ya, man?
Your country needs you now.

And here’s Mr. Krugman’s reaction to the video –

The silence is palpable. Poor guy, I wonder what he must be thinking!

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

